Subscriber since

September 2015

Institution type


Awards history

  • Athena Swan Bronze Award (2018)
  • SAGE Cygnet Awards (5 × 2023)

Awards held

Athena Swan Award

The University of Newcastle has successfully achieved a Bronze Award.

SAGE Cygnet Awards

The University of Newcastle has achieved all five of the five Cygnet Awards required to apply for a Silver Award.

Read about the University of Newcastle's gender equity, diversity and inclusion initiatives and their applications for SAGE Athena Swan Awards

Join our mailing list

Areas of interest :(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.