Science in Australia Gender Equity Limited (SAGE Ltd) is a not-for-profit public company limited by guarantee. SAGE Ltd was incorporated in 2019 following the success of the SAGE Pilot initiative.

SAGE Ltd is supported by the Department of Industry, Science, Energy and Resources. Our two founding members are the Australian Academy of Science and the Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering.

SAGE Ltd is overseen by a Board of Directors appointed by the two founding Academies and led by an independent Board Chair.

Meet the Board

Libby Lyons Chair
Professor Marilyn A. Anderson AO FAA FTSE Non-Executive Director
Professor James A. Angus AO FAA Non-Executive Director and Chair, Audit and Risk Committee
Dr Katherine Woodthorpe FTSE FAICD AO Non-Executive Director
Dr Richard Sheldrake AM FTSE FRSN Non-Executive Director

Our team

Dr Wafa El-Adhami Chief Executive Officer
Ingrid Klausen Business and Finance Manager
Tamzen Armer Senior Advisor – Capacity Building
Dr Mei Leow Advisor – Research and Communications
Jennifer Cameron Advisor – Accreditation Performance and Analytics
Brendon Houlahan AV Editor and Administrator

Join our mailing list

Areas of interest :(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.